KEARNS HIGH GIRLS SOCCER 2011-12
“TO BE EARLY IS TO BE ON TIME, TO BE ON TIME IS TO BE LATE,TO BE LATE IS TO BE FORGOTTEN“


SOCCER FEES

  • Shorts $20.00
  • Socks ( 2 pair ) $16.00
  • Tee’s (2@$ 12.00) $25.00
  • Fee’s $40.00 (can be waived)
  • Sweats $ 90.00 (optional)
  • $191.00 (estimated total)
Please see coach knapp EARLY if the money is a problem...

SOCCER RULES

ALL PLAYERS MUST HAVE AND KEEP
  • 2.0 GPA
  • 1 F’s
  • BE ON LINE FOR GRADUATION
  • ATTEND ALL CLASSES
  • GET A PHYSICAL ( TURNNED IN BY August 8th ) PHYSICAL PAPERS ARE AT MY OFFICE (Doctor at school $20.00)
  • TRYOUT SHEET TURNED IN( FIRST DAYOF TRYOUTS)
  • WORK AS A TEAMMATE
  • ATTEND ALL PRACTICES AND GAMES. IF YOU ARE TO MISS CALL (385- 646-5380) BEFOR 1:00 P.M. Email(dknapp@graniteschools.org, or jprichard@graniteschools.org)
  • ALL PLAYERS ARE TO BE AT PRACTICES & GAMES UNLESS EXCUSED BY THE COACHES. ALL PRACTICES START 20 MINUTES AFTER THE BELL
  • ALL 9TH GRADERS ARE TO GET HERE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
  • MUST ATTEND ALL CLASSES AND BE ON TIME
  • MUST WEAR SHINGUARDS WHEN EVER ON THE FIELD
  • TO MISS A PRACTICE OR MATCH YOU WILL SIT ONE MATCH



SOCCER SCHEDULE

PRESEASON/INFORMATION
DAY DATE VISITING TEAM HOME TEAM VARSITY J.V.
Monday 8/1/11 Tryouts (Must have tryout checklist)
Friday 8/8/11 Physicals due (Doctor in main gym tentative ) 5:30
Friday 8/8/11 Fee’s (all money must be in by practice)
Tuesday 8/9/11 Stanberry @ Kearns 3:30 5:00
Thursday 8/11/11 Kearns @ Toole 3:30 5:00
Tuesday 8/16/11 Kearns @ Cyprus 3:30 5:00
Thursday 8/18/11 Kearns @ Pleasant Grove 7:00 No Match
Tuesday 8/23/11 West Jordan @ Kearns 3 :30 5:00

DAY DATE VISITING TEAM HOME TEAM VARSITY J.V.
Thursday 9/1/11 Taylorsville @ Kearns 3:30 5:00
Tuesday 9/6/11 West @ Kearns 3:30 5:00
Thursday 9/8/11 Kearns @ Hunter 3:30 5:00
Tuesday 913/11 Kearns @ Viewmont 3:30 5:00
Thursday 9/15/11 Granger @ Kearns 3:30 5:00
Tuesday 9/20/11 Kearns @ Taylorsville 3:30 5:00
Thursday 9/22/11 Kearns @ West 3:30 5:00
Tuesday 9/27/11 Hunter @ Kearns 3:30 5:00
Thursday 9/29/11 Viewmont @ Kearns 3:30 5:00
Tuesday 10/4/11 Kearns @ Granger 3:30 5:00

Tuesday 10/11/11 1st ROUND
Thursday 10/13/11 QUATERFINALS
Tuesday 10/18/11 SEMIFINALS (Juan Diego H.S.)
Friday 10/21/11 FINALS (RIO- TINTO)